Showing Tag: "superstring" (Show all posts)

HOW TO GO TO THE OTHER SIDE OF THE UNIVERSE?

Posted by Daniel S. on Sunday, April 14, 2024, In : books and movies 

The upcoming JET Progress production of OTOSOTU (pronounced “Oh-Toe-So-Two” for “On The Other Side Of The Universe”) is an exploration of the other side of the universe and one particular form it might take. When Commander Michael Mylo (played by Daniel S. Janik), his Astership Twilon and crew abruptly disappear on THIS side of the universe, they find, on the other side, innumerable planets with technologies far beyond anything imaginable on his side. Upon return, he must convince his...


Continue reading ...
 

1/3 PLUS 1/3 EQUALS…?

Posted by Daniel S. on Friday, February 16, 2024, In : books and movies 

THAT’S where JET Progress is currently in the production (filming) state of OTOSOTU (pronounced “Oh-Toe-So-Two” for “On The Other Side Of The Universe, a Science Futuring drama about the human soul).


Science Futuring? There lots of science fiction and fantasy out there, so what’s science futuring? First it’s about science, which, by definition, is about anything repeatable. Second it’s about futuring; that is, plausibility, typically, future technologies or situations based on ...


Continue reading ...
 

HOW IMPORTANT ARE MOVIES?

Posted by Daniel S. on Saturday, February 11, 2023, In : books and movies 

IN my Amazon genre bestselling book, THE EDGE OF MADNESS (Aignos 2020) by Raymond Gaynor — https://www.amazon.com/dp/0999693859 — I lay the foundations for my “Philosophia Psychís Empeiría” which I expand in the upcoming sequel PROPHECY, which is nearing completion. In essence, the “soul” is the sum total of one’s life experiences, and acts as the “guide” to the next universe. Not simply another world in space/time, but an entirely different universe of worlds, each accord...


Continue reading ...
 

COMMUNICATING WITH THE DEAD AND THE YET-TO-BE BORN

Posted by Daniel S. on Sunday, February 5, 2023, In : books 

SHADES of Houdini! In the tradition of Thomas Edison, Mae West, Queen Victoria, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, and Mary Todd Lincoln — https://www.history.com/news/spiritualism-communication-dead-figures — and my own works, THE EDGE OF MADNESS (Aignos 2020) by Raymond Gaynor — https://www.amazon.com/dp/0999693859 — and its yet to be published sequel PROPHECY there’s a first inkling of such! In these two books, I explore the idea that birth and death constitute an entrance and exit from our...


Continue reading ...
 

THE FIRST STEP TOWARDS A UNIFIED FIELD THEORY

Posted by Daniel S. on Thursday, March 17, 2022, In : books 

THIS IS A BIGGIE! I read in the news today about a mathematical solution to bridging the gap between Einstein’s General Theory of Relativity and Quantum Mechanics. It seems the preeminent physicist Professor Steven Hawking before he passed, left the world with the Hawking Paradox: basically, “Einstein’s general theory of relativity says information about what goes into a black hole cannot come out, but quantum mechanics says that is impossible” — https://www.bbc.com/news/science-env...


Continue reading ...
 

TRUTH

Posted by Daniel S. on Friday, February 18, 2022, In : Knowledge/Wisdom 

I hear a lot these days about how “unfair” autocratic folks, foreign and domestic, feel they’re being treated these days. The popular saying, “truth hurts” as well as Khaled Hosseini’s famous quote: “better to get hurt by the truth than comforted with a lie” say it all. In my opinion, the best defense against autocracy is truth, exactly what U. S. President Biden seems to be doing to defend against a Russian invasion of the Ukraine.


The problem, even in countries relatively i...


Continue reading ...
 

ROLL OVER INDIANA JONES…

Posted by Daniel S. on Thursday, May 6, 2021, In : books 
JUST read “The unsolved mystery of Sri Lanka’s ‘Stargate’ by Demi Perera on CNN (http://www.bbc.com/travel/story/20210502-the-unsolved-mystery-of-sri-lankas-stargate), and have to admit it got my science fiction juices flowing. Not just flowing, but hot to boiling! As those of you who’ve read my latest book, THE EDGE OF MADNESS (Aignos 2020) by Raymond Gaynor know, I’m particularly fascinated by the new M-Superstring Theory and the Multiverse. Reads like a great sci-fi book or mov...

Continue reading ...
 

IS THE WORLD GETTING MORE EVIL?

Posted by Daniel S. on Sunday, May 6, 2018, In : Knowledge/Wisdom 
Now there's a question worthy of a blog post!  Of course, it depends to some extent on one's age and socioeconomic status; if you "have" then the world's typically all right, if you "have not," it's typically not alright, perhaps seemingly even hostile or, yes, downright evil in some instances. I suspect the answer is far more subtile, however, irregardless of one's age or socioeconomic or political perspective. 

An experimental 1982 American film entitled "Koyaanisqatsi" took on this question...
Continue reading ...
 
 

About Me


Author/Actor Daniel S. Janik (aka author Raymond Gaynor/Gary Martine) A retired physician turned author, actor, dancer, educator, naturalist, former publisher, Daniel S. "Dan" Janik has plenty to say.

This blog has been visited:

Tags

Translation for 140 languages by ALS

Make a free website with Yola