Showing Tag: "dead" (Show all posts)

COMMUNICATING WITH THE DEAD AND THE YET-TO-BE BORN

Posted by Daniel S. on Sunday, February 5, 2023, In : books 

SHADES of Houdini! In the tradition of Thomas Edison, Mae West, Queen Victoria, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, and Mary Todd Lincoln — https://www.history.com/news/spiritualism-communication-dead-figures — and my own works, THE EDGE OF MADNESS (Aignos 2020) by Raymond Gaynor — https://www.amazon.com/dp/0999693859 — and its yet to be published sequel PROPHECY there’s a first inkling of such! In these two books, I explore the idea that birth and death constitute an entrance and exit from our...


Continue reading ...
 

A DAY FOR THE NOT-SO-DEAD

Posted by Daniel S. on Tuesday, November 2, 2021, In : books 

Día de los Muertos, according to National Geographic, celebrates the lives of the deceased with food, drink, parties, and activities the dead enjoyed in life. That includes, I assume, reading, yeah? I sincerely hope so. And if so, I hope the readings of the not-so-dead include my Amazon genre bestseller, THE EDGE OF MADNESS (Aignos 2020) by Raymond Gaynor. Living and dead, according to Día de los Muertos, both look to the future, which is where THE EDGE OF MADNESS is solidly rooted. But not...


Continue reading ...
 
 

About Me


Author/Actor Daniel S. Janik (aka author Raymond Gaynor/Gary Martine) A retired physician turned author, actor, dancer, educator, naturalist, former publisher, Daniel S. "Dan" Janik has plenty to say.

This blog has been visited:

Tags

Translation for 140 languages by ALS

Make a free website with Yola